Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

27 Blues Student-Athletes Named National Scholars

27 Blues Student-Athletes Named National Scholars

Brent Mutis, CapU Sport Information & Compliance Officer

Continuing a tradition of excellence in the classroom, 27 Capilano University student-athletes have been recognized with the Canadian College Athletic Association (CCAA) National Scholar Award.

(To see the full list of National Scholar recipients from PacWest, CLICK HERE)

This honour was first introduced in the 2004-05 athletic season. To be recognized, a student-athlete must achieve honours standing at their institution in the current academic year. Successful candidates must meet sport specific criteria in order to be awarded with this honour. For more information, visit the CCAA website.


The Blues athletes recognized for 2018-19 are as follows:


Nathan Bromige Men's Basketball   CJ Johnson Men's Volleyball
Ryan Fonseca Men's Basketball   Justin Mo Men's Volleyball
Alessia Brutto Women's Basketball   TheAnh Pham Men's Volleyball
Marti Chambers Women's Basketball   Justin Yee Men's Volleyball
Simrat Dosanjh Women's Basketball   Isabela Lima Women's Volleyball
Jenelle McComb Women's Basketball   Jaylene Lucas Women's Volleyball
Aidan Haigh Men's Soccer   Alyssa McElhinney Women's Volleyball
Keith Jackson Men's Soccer   Samantha Mikado Women's Volleyball
Nick Luongo Men's Soccer   Cate Sykes Women's Volleyball
Sam Peters Men's Soccer      
Andrew Shoring Men's Soccer      
Marsha Chesshire Women's Soccer      
Brooklynn Doucette Women's Soccer      
Alanah Dulong Women's Soccer      
Kenya Hough Women's Soccer      
Natalie LeClerc Women's Soccer      
Jaimi MacCara Women's Soccer      
Darian Roussy Women's Soccer